BOA Group

The story of the BANK OF AFRICA Group began in Mali in 1982, with the first BANK OF AFRICA, which was created with almost no external help.

Today, BANK OF AFRICA Group is established in 18 countries. There are:

  • Eight BOA Banks in West Africa (Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Mali, Niger, Togo and Senegal),
  • Eight BOA Banks in East Africa and the Indian Ocean (Burundi, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda),
  • One in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC),
  • And also one in France, across a network of 17 commercial banks, one financial corporation, one « Banque de l’Habitat », two investment companies, one business bank and two Group representative office.  

Since 2010, BANK OF AFRICA Group has been majority-owned by BMCE Bank, the second largest private  Bank in Morocco. BMCE Bank brings strong strategic and operational support to BANK OF AFRICA Group, as well as direct access to the international market as a result of its presence in Europe and Asia.